Stylish, high-quality and sustainable fashion for racing bike enthusiasts

There is more behind the name EDELSTOFF than just exquisite material: The feedback of several test riders who have completed tens of thousands of kilometres, a new cut for the ideal racing bike position and less friction points and in addition a stylish, simple look that perfectly matches the Lightweight wheels.

Our world is a cycle.  
We understand that performance is the precursor of achievement.

The EDELSTOFF collection has the following functions

Coldblack® against solar heat

Of course we have taken care that our pure polyester functional fabrics do not heat up under the bright sun and have equipped them with Coldblack® technology. This reduces the absorption of the sun's rays and thus the heating of the textile. The fabrics also have a UV light protection factor of 50+.

Race Cut for the right fit

All cuts are adjusted to the position on the bike in the seam lines and cut piece adjustment in order to avoid unnecessary fabric and to avoid friction surfaces. Thus the front panels are shorter than the back panels and the shoulders are cut much wider than the chest line. To avoid friction surfaces we have curved the side seams from the front to the back, the collars are seamlessly attached, the sleeves are cut into the classic sporty raglan shape with a twist in the front.

Merino wool for natural function

Our collection is a summer collection. This means that only very light and air-permeable fabrics are used. This also includes our Merino wool & polyester mesh fabric. Merino wool is a natural, self-renewing raw material, which provides an antibacterial finish in a natural way and neutralises the body's own odours to a certain extent without chemical additives. It regulates the body temperature and conducts moisture very quickly to the outside. Since the fabric is very light and coarse-meshed, UV protection is unfortunately not provided here. We therefore advise you to apply sunscreen to your upper body and all other free parts of your body before you set off on your journey. Of course, we have had this fabric tested at the Hohenstein Institute for the buffering effect of liquid sweat, sweat transport and absorption, the thermal insulation of the damp textile and the drying time, as well as the resistance to water vapour transmission.

Three-layer fabric for the downhill run

Our Air-Vest consists of an extremely light (approx. 88 g/m2) three-layer laminate in the front part, at the access slits, as well as in the shoulder and chest area - this is 100% waterproof and windproof, as well as optimally breathable. In addition, the entire functional material has a water column of 20,000 mm, a resistance to water vapour permeability of <10 m2Pa/W and an abrasion resistance of  >60,000 cycles.

Sanitized® finishing for care

Sanitized®-Finishing ensures that our jersey has an antibacterial and odour-neutralising effect in the polyester sections.

Interpower®-Finishing against heat

The Interpower® finishing used on our jerseys keeps you cool and dry.

Seat padding for comfort

Our trousers have seat pads with a black upper fabric and a perforated underside for improved air circulation. The seat cushions are divided into three different layers of 60-120 kg/m3, which are fixed by seams. They can be used optimally for long distances of up to six hours.

Bike-Wear men

Shop now

After-Bike-Wear men

Shop now

City-Bike-Wear men

Shop now

Bike-Wear women

Shop now

After-Bike-Wear women

Shop now

What does sustainability actually look like?

  • For our After-Bike-Wear collection we use recycled polyester, organic cotton or a combination with Lyocell, which is dissolved from eucalyptus without chemical modification and an extremely low water consumption.
  • For our bike wear, all pure polyester or polyamide functional fabrics are bluesign® certified. This guarantees the exclusion of environmentally harmful substances from the entire manufacturing process, sets guidelines and controls compliance with environmentally friendly and safe production.
  • The three-layer fabric used is not only equipped with an excellent membrane that protects against all possible influences, it is also environmentally friendly and manufactured accordingly. With the topping of the Bionic® finish, it also has its roots in nature and provides particularly repellent properties against water, dirt and even oil.
  • As a special highlight, we have integrated merino wool into our mesh fabric. Merino wool is a natural, self-renewing raw material that is produced using a particularly environmentally friendly extraction process.
  • The processing to the final product takes place 100% in Portugal. This ensures that, in addition to short transport routes, better control, short reaction times and complete transparency of the production chain in accordance with EU work regulations and EU safety guidelines can be guaranteed.
  • To underline the commitment to the environment and economic efficiency, the final quality control, the production of all paper and cardboard products as well as packaging, storage and dispatch are carried out in the beautiful south of Germany. This ensures short transport routes, control and above all efficiency.
  • As we do not believe in overproduction, we always produce in small quantities. Unfortunately, this credo of our production can sometimes lead to your selected product being out of stock. However, we do our best to meet your wishes as soon as possible

Lightweight EDELSTOFF Fashion

the cycle of perfection

Edle, hochwertige und dabei nachhaltige Mode für Rennrad-Enthusiasten

Hinter dem Namen EDELSTOFF verbirgt sich mehr als nur auserlesenes Material: Das Feedback etlicher Testfahrer, die zehntausende Kilometer hinter sich haben, eine neue Schnittführung für die ideale Rennradposition und weniger Reibungsstellen und dazu eine edle, schlichte Optik, die perfekt zu den Lightweight Laufrädern passt.

Our world is a cycle.  
We understand that performance is the precursor of achievement.

Die EDELSTOFF Kollektion weist die nachfolgenden Funktionen auf

Coldblack® gegen Sonnenhitze

Wir haben selbstverständlich darauf geachtet, dass sich unsere reinen Polyester- Funktionsstoffe nicht unter der blanken Sonne erhitzen und haben diese mit der Coldblack®-Technologie ausgestattet. Diese vermindert die Absorption der Sonnenstrahlen und somit das Aufheizen des Textils. Außerdem weisen die Stoffe einen UV-Lichtschutzfaktor von 50+ auf.

Race Cut für die richtige Passform

Alle Schnittführungen sind in Nahtlinien und Schnittteilanpassung an die Position am Fahrrad abgestimmt um auf unnötigen Stoff verzichten zu können und keine Reibungsflächen entstehen zu lassen. Somit sind die Frontbahnen kürzer als die Rückbahnen und die Schultern wesentlich breiter als die Brustlinie geschnitten. Um Reibungsflächen zu vermeiden haben wir die Seitennähte vom Vorderteil ins Rückteil geschwungen, die Krägen nahtlos angesetzt, die Ärmel in die klassisch sportliche Raglanform mit einer Drehung ins Vorderteil geschnitten.

Merinowolle für die natürliche Funktion

Bei unserer Kollektion handelt es sich um eine Sommerkollektion. Dies bedeutet, dass nur sehr leichte und luftdurchlässige Stoffe zum Einsatz kommen. Dazu gehört auch unser Merinowolle- & Polyester-Netzstoff. Merinowolle ist ein natürlicher, sich selbst erneuernder Rohstoff, der auf natürliche Weise für ein antibakterielles Finishing sorgt und körpereigene Gerüche ganz ohne chemische Zusätze zu einem gewissen Grad selbst neutralisiert. Er reguliert die Körpertemperatur und leitet die Feuchtigkeit sehr schnell nach außen. Da der Stoff sehr leicht und grobmaschig ist, ist ein UV Schutz hier leider nicht gegeben. Wir raten euch daher bei jeder Fahrt auf euren Oberkörper, sowie alle sonstigen freien Körperstellen Sonnencreme aufzutragen, bevor ihr euch auf die Reise macht. Natürlich haben wir diesen Stoff im Hohenstein Institut auf die Pufferwirkung von flüssigem Schweiß, Schweißtransport und die Schweißaufnahme, die Wärmeisolation des feuchten Textils und der Trocknungszeit sowie den Wasserdampfdurchgangswiderstand testen lassen.

Drei-Lagen-Stoff für die Abfahrt

Unsere Air-Weste besteht im Vorderteil, bei den Eingriffsschlitzen, sowie im Schulter- und Brustbereich aus einem extrem leichten (ca. 88 g/m2) dreilagigen Laminat – dieses ist zu 100% wasser- und winddicht, sowie optimal atmungsaktiv. Darüber hinaus hat das gesamte Funktionsmaterial eine Wassersäule von 20.000 mm, einen Widerstand gegen Wasserdampfdurchlässigkeit von <10 m2Pa/W und eine Abriebfestigkeit von >60.000 Zyklen.

Sanitized®-Finishing für die Pflege

Sanitized®-Finishing sorgt dafür, dass unser Trikot in den Polyester-Abschnitten eine antibakterielle und geruchsneutralisierende Wirkung entfalten kann.

Interpower®-Finishing gegen Hitze

Das verwendete Interpower®-Finishing bei unseren Trikots hält euch kühl und trocken.

Sitzpolster für den Komfort

Unsere Hosen sind mit Sitzpolstern ausgestattet, die mit einem schwarzen Oberstoff und einer perforierten Unterseite für verbesserte Luftzirkulation sorgen. Die Sitzpolster sind in drei verschiedene Lagen von 60-120 kg/m3 aufgeteilt, welche durch Nähte fixiert sind. Sie können für lange Strecken von bis zu sechs Stunden optimal genutzt werden.

Bike-Wear Männer

Shop now

After-Bike-Wear Männer

Shop now

City-Bike-Wear Männer

Shop now

Bike-Wear Frauen

Shop now

After-Bike-Wear Frauen

Shop now

Wie sieht es eigentlich mit der Nachhaltigkeit aus?

  • Wir verwenden für unsere After-Bike-Wear Kollektion recyceltes Polyester, biologische Baumwolle oder eine Kombination mit Lyocell, welches aus Eukalyptus ohne chemische Modifizierung und einem äußerst geringem Wasserverbrauch gelöst wird.
  • Bei unserer Bike-Wear sind alle reinen Polyester- oder Polyamid-Funktionsstoffe bluesign® zertifiziert. Dies garantiert einen Ausschluss umweltbelastender Substanzen aus dem gesamten Fertigungsprozess, legt Richtlinien fest und kontrolliert die Einhaltung einer umweltfreundlichen und sicheren Produktion.
  • Der verwendete Drei-Lagen-Stoff ist nicht nur mit einer hervorragenden Membran ausgestattet, die vor allen möglichen Einflüssen schützt, er ist umweltverträglich und auch entsprechend hergestellt. Mit dem Topping des Bionic®-Finishings hat er seine Wurzeln ebenfalls in der Natur und sorgt für besonders abweisende Eigenschaften gegen Wasser, Schmutz und sogar Öl.
  • Als spezielles Highlight haben wir Merinowolle in unseren Netzstoff integriert. Merinowolle ist ein natürlicher, sich selbst erneuernder Rohstoff, der mit einer besonders umweltschonenden Gewinnung hergestellt wird.
  • Die Verarbeitung zum finalen Produkt findet zu 100% in Portugal statt. So wird dafür gesorgt, dass neben kurzen Transportwegen eine bessere Kontrolle, kurze Reaktionszeiten sowie eine vollständige Transparenz der Produktionskette nach EU Arbeitsrichtlinien und EU Sicherheitsrichtlinien gewährleistet werden kann.
  • Um das Engagement für Umwelt und Wirtschaftlichkeit zu unterstreichen, wird die finale Qualitätskontrolle, die Produktion aller Papier- und Kartonagenprodukte sowie Verpackung, Lagerung und Versand im schönen Süden Deutschlands durchgeführt. Kurze Transportwege, Kontrolle und vor allem Effizienz werden dadurch gewährleistet.
  • Da wir nichts von Überproduktion halten produzieren wir stets in geringen Stückzahlen. Leider kann dieses Credo unserer Produktion auch ab und zu dazu führen, dass dein ausgewähltes Produkt vergriffen ist. Wir tun jedoch unser Bestes, um deinen Wünschen schnellstmöglich nachzukommen